About Us

We began our tenure as a credit union in 1933. In 1999 Mid American Energy’s credit union, Iowa Resources Credit Union, merged together with Midwest Grocers Credit Union to become an even larger financial institution and more diverse in its membership. We then changed the name to Midland Credit Union in the year 2000 to fit our entire membership base. As times changed, we also changed and now we offer some of the most modern, convenient financial services available in two locations. We are member owned and a not-for-profit institution. This allows us to pass low rate loans and higher dividend rates onto our membership. We now have over 4800 members with assets over $35 million operating from two branches. You qualify for membership at Midland Credit Union if you live or work in Polk or a contiguous county; Story, Jasper, Marion, Warren, Madison, Dallas, or Boone; or are associated with an authorized employee group, either as an employee or a household / family member of an employee or spouse.

Office Hours

Lobby and Drive-Up at both locations

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday — 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday — 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (Please use drive-up 8:30 to 9:30)
Friday — 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Saturday — 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Locations
The main branch of Midland Credit Union is located at 2891 106th Street, Urbandale, Iowa 50322. To find us travel north from Hickman or south from Douglas on 104th to Buena Vista Ct. Head west 2 blocks to 106th. We’re at the top of the hill on the southeast corner of 106th Street and Buena Vista Ct. See the map below.

Copper Creek, our east branch, offers the same great services you receive at our main location, PLUS 24 hour ATM access. Visit us at 1225 Copper Creek Drive, Suite M by heading east on University from the fairgrounds. Our east branch is in the Copper Creek shopping center on the north side of University at Copper Creek Drive.

MAIN OFFICE POSITION DIRECT EXT EMAIL ADDRESS
Becky CEO 515-645-9320
(Fax) 515-278-0209
beckyd@midlandcu.org
Holly COO 515-645-9321
(Fax) 515-278-0209
hollyb@midlandcu.org
Mindy Director of Centralized Operations 515-645-9325
(Fax) 515-224-7572
mindyc@midlandcu.org
Ryan Underwriter 515-645-9332
(Fax) 515-224-7575
ryans@midlandcu.org
Brad Loan Officer 515-645-9333
(Fax) 515-224-7574
 bradd@midlandcu.org
Julie Collections Rep 515-645-9313
(Fax) 515-278-0209
juliel@midlandcu.org
Janet Loan Processor 515-645-9326
(Fax) 515-224-7573
janetb@midlandcu.org
Dawn Operations Clerk 515-645-9319
(Fax) 515-278-0209
dawnm@midlandcu.org
 Emira Teller 515-645-9330
(Fax) 515-278-0209
emirad@midlandcu.org
Jessica Teller 515-645-9323
(Fax) 515-278-0209
jessicar@midlandcu.org
Elizabeth Teller  515-645-9322
(Fax)515-278-0209
elizabethm@midlandcu.org
Anjanette Executive Admin 515-645-9329
(Fax)515-278-0209
anjanetteb@midlandcu.org

 

COPPER CREEK POSITION DIRECT EXT EMAIL ADDRESS
Brenda Branch Manager 515-645-9324
(Fax) 515-266-7982
brendar@midlandcu.org
Mike Loan Officer  515-645-9328
(Fax) 515-266-7982
mikea@midlandcu.org
Shelby Relationship Builder  515-645-9314
(Fax) 515-266-7982
shelbyc@midlandcu.org
Alisha Teller 515-645-9327
(Fax) 515-266-7982
alisham@midlandcu.org
 Cynthia Part Time Teller 515-645-9317
(Fax) 515-266-7982

cynthiab@midlandcu.org

Telephone

Main (rings both locations) 515.278.1994
Toll Free 800.747.1994
Copper Creek 515.278.5333
Loan Department 515.645.9334
Tellers (both locations) 515.645.9338
Help Desk 515.645.9311
Fax 515.278.0209 (Main)
515.266.7982 (Copper Creek)